Arthur needs an adult-only home and would love a dog sibling, too!


The basics

  • My name is Arthur
  • On my last birthday, I was 6
  • I am a boy
  • I've been homeless since December 15, 2022

The good stuff

  • My best trick is opening my kennel from the inside. I'm a real Houdini...or is it Houndini? 🙂
  • Me in three words: sweet, spunky, cuddly
  • How I feel about other critters: I do very nicely with other puppers, thank you very much!
  • My absolute favorite thing to do in the world is solve puzzles and play fetch! I can have two faves, amiright?
  • This is what I dream about when I dream about my perfect person or family: my ideal household is with grownups who are mostly around, maybe someone who even works from home. I'd thrive in a quiet, low-traffic household and would be totally cool with a dog sibling! Fenced in yard? Well you go to the top of my list because I love to run around and play fetch! And did I mention I like to cuddle, too? I'm a seriously awesome catch so come meet me!
  • See my shelter/rescue online bio here

My shelter/rescue representative

  • The shelter/rescue caring for me is Shelter From the Storm
  • It's located in Madison, WI
  • I'm available to be adopted out of state.
  • Contact this person to meet me Chelsey Erstad
  • Call: (608) 284-7447
  • Email:


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give with Confidence

candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023

Why oldies are goodies

Read more

Black pets are much
less likely to be adopted

Read more

Shop 1800PetMeds for all of your pet’s health needs and we’ll get 10% of your purchase!

Shop BISSELL for your home cleaning needs and they will donate 10% of your purchase to us!