Oakley loves people and other dogs and fetch – oh, my!


The basics

  • My name is Oakley
  • On my last birthday, I was 3
  • I am a boy
  • I've been homeless since August 4, 2021

The good stuff

  • My best trick is sit and down...and that's just for starters!
  • Me in three words: friendly, silly, playful
  • How I feel about other critters: I simply love other dogs!
  • My absolute favorite thing to do in the world is to play fetch with any type of toy bring it back every you can throw it again and again and - well, you get the idea!
  • This is what I dream about when I dream about my perfect person or family: a household with other dogs would be ideal, but I could be your one and only, too. I just want people to play with me, enjoy my easygoing nature, and take me out to meet new human and doggo friends. Um, did I mention that I love love with all my heart and soul kind of love?
  • See my shelter/rescue online bio here

My shelter/rescue representative

  • The shelter/rescue caring for me is Fredericksburg SPCA
  • It's located in Fredericksburg VA
  • I'm available to be adopted out of state.
  • Contact this person to meet me Allie Names
  • Call: (540) 693-0533
  • Email:


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give with Confidence

candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023

Why oldies are goodies

Read more

Black pets are much
less likely to be adopted

Read more

Shop 1800PetMeds for all of your pet’s health needs and we’ll get 10% of your purchase!

Shop BISSELL for your home cleaning needs and they will donate 10% of your purchase to us!