Pierogi is a prison dog training graduate looking for an active family with older kids!


The basics

  • My name is Pierogi
  • On my last birthday, I was 2
  • I am a boy
  • I've been homeless since February 1, 2023

The good stuff

  • My best trick is rolling over for belly rubs. C'mon over and see for yourself!
  • Me in three words: playful, energetic, smart
  • How I feel about other critters: I can be choosy about my dog friends. Cats? Never met one, so let's call that a big 'maybe.'
  • My absolute favorite thing to do in the world is to play tug of war...especially if you let me win!
  • This is what I dream about when I dream about my perfect person or family: a loving, very active household because I'm a high energy fella! Kids are cool as long as they're age 12+ because I might accidentally knock over the wee ones. I graduated from a prison dog training program where I learned good manners and basic obedience. Now all I need are humans of my own who love long walks and adventure - with me, of course! Oh, and I'd enjoy a dog sibling as long as we had a nice meet and greet, natch!
  • See my shelter/rescue online bio here

My shelter/rescue representative

  • The shelter/rescue caring for me is New Leash on Life USA
  • It's located in Philadelphia
  • I'm available to be adopted out of state.
  • Contact this person to meet me Sam Dzikowski
  • Call: (484) 988-6271
  • Email: sam@newleashonlife-usa.org


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give with Confidence

candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023
candid platinum transparency 2023

Why oldies are goodies

Read more

Black pets are much
less likely to be adopted

Read more

Shop 1800PetMeds for all of your pet’s health needs and we’ll get 10% of your purchase!

Shop BISSELL for your home cleaning needs and they will donate 10% of your purchase to us!