Meet Kane

The Basics

  • My name is Kane
  • On my last birthday, I was 4
  • I am a boy
  • I've been homeless since November 12, 2020

The Good Stuff

  • My best trick is I have too many to list, but am eager to learn even more!
  • Me in three words: unsure of myself
  • How I feel about other critters: I would do best as your only pet, especially since I need my new people to help build my confidence. Although I've been in the shelter for a really, really long time, I know that with the right humans I'll do wonderfully in my new home!
  • My absolute favorite thing to do in the world is to go on hiking adventures, give/get couch cuddles, have a fenced yard...do I really have to choose just one? If I did it would be love!! I need lots of it and give it back a thousand times over.
  • This is what I dream about when I dream about my perfect person or family: a kind, patient, caring, single-dog family who will help me feel better about myself. You see, I had been adopted by a family that had no rules or boundaries. I'm well trained now, but because I've been homeless for a very long time I have little confidence in myself. Mostly I need someone who understands my breed and will help me reach my potential! I enjoy hiking adventures and couch cuddles, too. You could say I'm the perfect pup. And did I mention that I'm incredibly handsome? So come meet me if you think you may be the jelly to my peanut butter! Speaking of, I DO love me some PB!
  • See my shelter/rescue online bio here

My Shelter/Rescue Representative

  • The shelter/rescue caring for me is HSforBC.org
  • It's located in Whitestown, IN
  • I'm available to be adopted out of state.
  • Contact this person to meet me Bruce Jarrett
  • Call: (765) 481-6603
  • Email: [email protected]

One Comment

New Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join the Conversation